11 June, 2009

Chicago bound

kritilogowhiteYuck. I hate leaving home just before I have to. Once I do, I resign myself to the world outside and generally have a whale of a time. I will be in Chicago – if all goes well (this is my version of the Moslem, “Insha’Allah” – if God wishes) – from this afternoon until Sunday, attending Kriti – the South Asian Literary Festival, where I will see some old friends, Nawaz Ahmed, Rishi Reddi, Ashini Desai, Anne Kalayil, and make a boatload of new ones. Check out their page for a list of the amazing line up. There is more information on my Events page regarding panels and readings in which I am involved, and if you are in Chicago, holler! I’ll be checking email pretty regularly.

For a change I’m packing light! Hmmm. Stranger things have happened in this world.

Leave a Reply

The Books:

The Books:

On Sal Mal Lane

In the tradition of In the Time of the Butterflies and The Kite Runner, a tender, evocative novel about the years leading up to the Sri Lankan civil war.

A Disobedient Girl

A Disobedient Girl is a compelling map of womanhood, its desires and loyalties, set against the backdrop of beautiful, politically turbulent, Sri Lanka.


Twitter