1 April, 2009

Yunnan, Sichuan & Beijing, China

June 24-July 9
University of Iowa
International Writing Program/Life of Discovery

This is the second leg of the program in cross-cultural exchange in creative writing between American and Chinese writers lead by Christopher Merill, along with Matt Hart, Kiki Petrosino, Kyle Dargan and Vu Tran.

Leave a Reply

The Books:

The Books:

On Sal Mal Lane

In the tradition of In the Time of the Butterflies and The Kite Runner, a tender, evocative novel about the years leading up to the Sri Lankan civil war.

A Disobedient Girl

A Disobedient Girl is a compelling map of womanhood, its desires and loyalties, set against the backdrop of beautiful, politically turbulent, Sri Lanka.


Twitter